Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha (TN) Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha (TN) Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names: Tamil Nadu is one of the 29 states of India. Its capital and largest city is Chennai which was previously known as Madras. Tamil Nadu lies in the southernmost part of the Indian subcontinent as well as it is bordered by the union territory of Puducherry and the South Indian states of Kerala, Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh. Lok Sabha Elections Result 2019

Talking about the Lok Sabha seats of Tamil Nadu, the state has total number of 39 seats in the Lok Sabha, out of which 7 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and no seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Not only Lok Sabha, but also Tamil Nadu offers 18 seats in the Rajya Sabha.

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

The voting of Lok Sabha Election 2019 in Tamil Nadu was held in Phase 2 on April 18 for total number of 39 seats. It will be interesting to watch who is going to win in Tamil Nadu elections at the time when there is a big clash of BJP and Congress party is going on, till then we have to wait for the final results to see the winner. The counting of the votes as well as result declaration of Tamil Nadu general Election is going to be declared on 23 May 2019 along with other states and Union Territories.

Tamil Nadu Election Live Vote Counting Updates

In the meantime, the voter turnout has been evaluated of each constituency (17) in Tamil Nadu. So, here is the list of Tamil Nadu Election Voter turnout and as comparison to the 2014 Lok Sabha Election, turnout in some Constituencies has been increased and in some Constituencies it has decreased. Let’s have a look….

Constituency Turnout
Arakkonam 78.17 (Increase)
Arani 78.73 (Decrease)
Chennai (Central) 58.69 (Decrease)
Chennai (North) 64.07 (Increase)
Chennai (South) 56.34 (Decrease)
Chidambaram 77.72 (Decrease)
Coimbatore 64.00 (Decrease)
Cuddalore 76.13 (Decrease)
Dharmapuri 80.49 (Decrease)
Dindigul 75.00 (Decrease)
Erode 72.65 (Decrease)
Kallakurichi 78.38 (Increase)
Kancheepuram 73.86 (Decrease)
Kanniyakumari 69.80 (Increase)
Karur 79.21 (Decrease)
Krishnagiri 75.59 (Decrease)
Madurai 65.77 (Decrease)
Mayiladuthurai 73.62 (Decrease)
Nagapattinam 76.43 (Decrease)
Namakkal 79.99 (Increase)
Nilgiris 73.79 (Increase)
Perambalur 78.69 (Decrease)
Pollachi 70.78 (Decrease)
Ramanathapuram 68.08 (Decrease)
Salem 77.33 (Increase)
Sivaganga 69.72 (Decrease)
Sriperumbudur 61.64 (Decrease)
Tenkasi 70.95 (Decrease)
Thanjavur 72.45 (Decrease)
Theni 75.10 (Increase)
Thiruvallur 71.68 (Decrease)
Thoothukudi 69.03 (Decrease)
Tiruchirappalli 68.89 (Decrease)
Tirunelveli 66.75 (Decrease)
Tiruppur 72.96 (Decrease)
Tiruvannamalai 77.49 (Decrease)
Vellore – Cancelled
Villupuram 78.22 (Increase)
Virudhunagar 72.15 (Decrease)

State Wise Election Results – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

State State State
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Election Results 2019 Haryana Election Result 2019 Nagaland Election Result 2019
Andhra Pradesh Election Result 2019 Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Odisha Election Result 2019
Arunachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Jammu and Kashmir Election Result 2019 Puducherry Election Result 2019
Assam Election Result 2019 Jharkhand Election Result 2019 Punjab Election Result 2019
Bihar Election Result 2019 Karnataka Election Result 2019 Rajasthan Election Result 2019
Chandigarh Election Result 2019 Kerala Election Result 2019 Sikkim Election Result 2019
Chhattisgarh Election Result 2019 Lakshadweep Election Result 2019 Tamil Nadu Election Result 2019
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election Result 2019 Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2019 Telangana Election Result 2019
Daman and Diu Election Result 2019 Maharashtra Election Result 2019 Tripura Election Result 2019
Delhi Election Result 2019 Manipur Election Result 2019 Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2019
Goa Election Result 2019 Meghalaya Election Result 2019 Uttarakhand Election Result 2019
Gujarat Election Result 2019 Mizoram Election Result 2019 West Bengal Election Result 2019

Tamil Nadu Lok sabha election constituency wise result

There are total numbers of 39 constituencies in Tamil Nadu and on April 18 (Phase 2) most of the voters of each constituency came out to give vote for Lok Sabha Election 2019 but except for one constituency and that is Vellore. President Ram Nath Kovind gave his permission to the Election Commission’s recommendation to withdraw the election in the Vellore Lok Sabha constituency after the unaccounted money from DMK candidate Kathir Anand was seized. The withdrawal came days after Rs 11.48 crore was seized from the constituency by the income tax department.

Tamil Nadu general Election Results 2019 Party wise

In Tamil Nadu General Election 2019 many parties has combined together and made the alliance in order to contest in 2019 General Election and these are as follows:

Parties Alliance
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam  





United Progressive Alliance

Indian National Congress
Communist Party of India
Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Indhiya Jananayaga Katchi
Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi
Indian Union Muslim League
Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam  




National Democratic Alliance

Bharatiya Janata Party
Pattali Makkal Katchi
Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
Puthiya Tamilagam
Tamil Maanila Congress
Puthiya Needhi Katchi
Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam  

AMMK Alliance

Social Democratic Party of India
Makkal Needhi Maiam MNM Alliance
Naam Thamizhar Katchi

Tamil Nadu Opinion Poll 2019, Exit Polls Results & Latest News Survey

Here is the Constituency-wise result of Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election2014:

Constituency Winning Candidate Winning Party
Arakkonam G. Hari AIADMK
Arni V. Elumalai AIADMK
Chennai (Central) S. R. Vijayakumar AIADMK
Chennai (North) T. G. Venkatesh Babu AIADMK
Chennai (South) J. Jayavardhan AIADMK
Chidambaram M. Chandrakasi AIADMK
Coimbatore P. Nagarajan AIADMK
Cuddalore A. Arunmozhithevan AIADMK
Dharmapuri Anbumani Ramadoss PMK
Dindigul M. Udhayakumar AIADMK
Erode S. Selvakumara Chinnayan AIADMK
Kallakurichi K. Kamaraj AIADMK
Kancheepuram K. Maragatham AIADMK
Kanniyakumari Pon. Radhakrishnan BJP
Karur M. Thambidurai AIADMK
Krishnagiri K. Ashok Kumar AIADMK
Madurai R. Gopalakrishnan AIADMK
Mayiladuthurai R. K. Bharathi Mohan AIADMK
Nagapattinam K. Gopal AIADMK
Namakkal P. R. Sundaram AIADMK
Nilgiris C. Gopalakrishnan AIADMK
Perambalur R. P. Marutharajaa AIADMK
Pollachi C. Mahendran AIADMK
Ramanathapuram A. Anwhar Raajhaa AIADMK
Salem V. Pannerselvam AIADMK
Sivaganga P.R. Senthilnathan AIADMK
Sriperumbudur K. N. Ramachandran AIADMK
Tenkasi M. Vasanthi AIADMK
Thanjavur K. Parasuraman AIADMK
Theni R. Parthipan AIADMK
Thiruvallur P. Venugopal AIADMK
Thoothukudi Jeyasingh Thiyagaraj Natterjee AIADMK
Tiruchirappalli P. Kumar AIADMK
Tirunelveli K. R. P. Prabakaran AIADMK
Tiruppur V. Sathyabama AIADMK
Tiruvannamalai R. Vanaroja AIADMK
Vellore B. Senguttuvan AIADMK
Villupuram S. Rajendran AIADMK
Virudhunagar T. Radhakrishnan AIADMK

 Here is the result of Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election2019:

Well, the result of Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 is yet to be announced on 23 May 2019, till then we will give you all the updates regarding the Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.