Team India Squad For West Indies Tour 2019 Players Announced for 2 Test, 3 ODI & 3 T20 Matches

Team India Squad For West Indies Tour 2019 Players Announced for 2 Test, 3 ODI & 3 T20 Matches: As the ICC World Cup is finally over, Team India have to again join the road after a two-week-long break. Team India has to now get themselves ready to travel to the Caribbean for a full series which is going to include two Tests, three T20Is and 3ODIs.

India Squad for West Indies Tour 2019

The series is also going to be a platform to try new faces as well as look ahead after the World Cup. It seems that a lot of young as well as promising players are going to show their talent for this upcoming journey.

Players such as Shubman Gill and Avesh Khan seem promising options together with Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan. In the bowling department, we can say that Avesh Khan and Ishan Kishan, Navdeep Saini may possibly get a look in.

The first two T20Is is going to be played in the USA and the last T20I will be played in Guyana.

Former Indian team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni on Saturday made himself “unavailable” for the tour of West Indies but at the same time also ruled out speedy retirement just a day before the selectors meet in Mumbai in order to pick the squads for the upcoming series.

A senior BCCI official told PTI on Saturday, Dhoni is an Honorary Lieutenant Colonel in the Parachute Regiment of the Territorial Army, “We would like to clarify three things. MS Dhoni is not retiring from cricket right now. He is taking a two month sabbatical to serve his paramilitary regiment which he had committed much earlier. We have now intimated his decision to skipper Virat Kohli and chairman of selectors MSK Prasad,”

India is going to play three T20 Internationals, as many ODIs and two Tests in the tour which will commence from August 3. It is believed that the selection committee which is chaired by MSK Prasad wants to move forward with an eye on future but they also want to get a sense of where the Indian captain stands on this subject.

A senior BCCI official said, “The selection committee has always been clear on one issue. They have no right to tell anyone irrespective of their stature as to when they should call it quits but when it comes to team selection, it remains their domain,”.

Jasprit Bumrah has been rested for the limited-overs series against the Windies but has been named in the Test squad alongside Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma.

The selectors have also picked Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav as the spinners for the Test series.

India’s squad for 2 Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, C Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK) Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

India’s tour of the West Indies will begin with a three-match T20I series starting August 3. The teams will then play three ODIs and two Test matches between August 8-30. The two Test matches will be part of the inaugural edition of the ICC World Test Championship.