Vidarbha Beat Delhi by 9 Wickets and won their Maiden Ranji Trophy Title

Vidarbha Beat Delhi by 9 Wickets and won their Maiden Ranji Trophy Title: – Well, as per the reports Vidarbha got their first winning trophy as their first Ranji Trophy after beating Delhi by nine wickets in the final of India’s premier domestic tournament here on Monday. Yes! You all may know that already Vidarbha won the trophy by chasing an easy target of 29 which is a very easy target to achieve. Vidarbha completed the task with loss of skipper Faiz Fazal’s wicket.

You all may know that this is a whole awesome series and I am sure that you all are going to love it for sure. Now, Opting to field, Vidarbha bowled out Delhi for 295 in the first innings with Rajneesh Gurbani picking up six wickets. In reply, Vidarbha notched up a mammoth 547 all out, as Akshay Wadkar struck his maiden century in first-class cricket.

India Test squad for South Africa Series 2018

Also, the reports are coming that Vidarbha were 528 for seven with wicketkeeper Wadkar unbeaten on 133, but Delhi quickly picked up the remaining three wickets in the morning. Young pacer Navdeep Saini was the most successful bowler for Delhi, returning figures of 5 for 135 after bowling a marathon 36.3 overs.

U19 World Cup 2018 India Team Squad

Delhi was a bowler short through the Vidarbha first innings as left-arm spinner Manan Sharma remained off the field due to a knee injury. Manan, though, batted in the second innings. In their second innings, Delhi was all out for 280 with Shorey scoring another half-century – a 142-ball 62 – while Nitish Rana struck 64.

Vidarbha chased down the 29-run target with a day to spare at the Holkar Stadium, which hosted the title clash of the tournament for the second successive time. We are sure that you all are going to love the news because the whole team is excited about the series and winning of Vidarbha.