Watch MLR vs SYT, 3rd Match BBL 2016 Live Score Ball By Ball 22nd December 2016 Highlights

Watch MLR vs SYT, 3rd Match BBL 2016 Live Score Ball By Ball 22nd December 2016 Highlights :- The 3rd match of the 6th edition of the Big Bash League will be played between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Renegades. These two teams will lock their horns on December 22, 2016, at the Docklands Stadium, Melbourne.

where to Watch

Star Sports 2


2:10 Pm

Sydney Thunder Team Preview

Sydney Thunder has missed the services of Shane Watson in their last match as they lost the match. Ben Rohrer was handed over the captaincy reins, but he fails both with bat and ball.

The team management will be eyeing on the return of Watson as he is explosive both with bat and ball. The team has likes of Eoin Morgan, Andre Russel, Aiden Blizzard in the batting line-up, but none of them performed in the last match.

Even, Andre Russell created a controvery by using the pink and black bat while batting and later, Cricket Australia has withdrawn their permission to allow him to play with such bat.

Meanwhile, this team will be looking to make an impact in this match, and they need the special performance to beat the dangerous team like Melbourne Renegades.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Shane Watson(c), Usman Khawaja, Aiden Blizzard, Eoin Morgan, Jake Doran(w), Andre Russell, Fawad Ahmed, Ryan Gibson, Pat Cummins, Chris Green, Chris Hartley, Alister McDermott, Kurtis Patterson, Clint McKay, Ben Rohrer, Gurinder Sandhu, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair

Melbourne Renegades Team Preview

Australia limited over opener and former Australian t20 captain, Aaron Finch will kick off the new season of BBL against the Sydney Thunder. Finch himself is known for his dynamic batting and thus, he will be the key at the top of the order for his team.

This team has big names especially the name of West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, who has plenty of experience of playing the t20 cricket in every corner of the world.

Also, the likes of Callum Ferguson, Matthew Wade, Cameron White, Tom Cooper will be the key in the batting department. The bowling unit of this team will be lead by veteran Brad Hogg and James Pattinson.

Finch and his team will be eying the final in this season of BBL and for that, they have to play all round attacking cricket.

Melbourne Renegades Squad

Aaron Finch(c), Tom Beaton, Dwayne Bravo, Callum Ferguson, Matthew Wade(w), Marcus Harris, Cameron White, Tom Cooper, Xavier Doherty, James Pattinson, Nathan Rimmington, Peter Siddle, Chris Tremain, Brad Hogg, Sunil Narine, Peter Nevill, Matthew Short, Nick Winter.


Melbourne Renegades will win this match.