West Bengal panchayat election 2018 results LIVE: TMC ahead in most Panchayat Samities, BJP second

West Bengal panchayat election 2018 results LIVE: TMC ahead in most Panchayat Samities, BJP second: The counting of votes of violence-hit West Bengal Panchayat elections which was on the underway. The security has been tightened in West Bengal though.

On Wednesday, repolling in 568 booths begin prior to the tight security. Though, incidents of violence and loot of ballot boxes were reported, occurred in the several places, of West Bengal.

The booths were repolling happened was spread in all 19 districts of West Bengal. Jhargram is the only district where no election process occurred.

West Bengal panchayat election 2018 results LIVE: TMC ahead in most Panchayat Samities, BJP second

West Bengal Panchayat Election 2018 Results LIVE Updates: TMC wins 2,467 gram panchayat seats; BJP, CPI(M) distant second and third

West Bengal panchayat election 2018 results LIVE updates

-1:33pm: Ruling Trinamool Congress has so far won 133 seats out of 912 gram panchayat seats where polling was held in Bankura district whereas BJP has claimed 80 seats and CPI (M) 15

– 11: 30 am: Out of the total 31,814 seats which were, reportedly, contested for, the ruling Trinamool Congress has won 110 seats that is leading on 1,208 seats. BJP has won 4 seats that was leading on 81 seats, while CPI(M) has won 3 seats and this is leading on 58 seats. Counting for the remaining seats are in progress now.

– 11: 27 am: Trinamool Congress is leading in 39 blocks of Nadia’s Hanskhali. BJP is leading in the second position with 24 blocks.

– 11: 22 am: Trinamool Congress is leading in 33 blocks of South 24 Parganas’ Bishnupur-1.

– 11: 18 am: Trinamool Congress is leading in 57 blocks of South 24 Parganas’ Baruipur. CPI(M) is somehow occupies the 2nd position with 41 blocks. BJP is in the 3rd position with 38 blocks.

11: 06 am: In the Bhangar-II Gram Panchayat, the TMC is leading in 17 seats. BJP is now in the 2nd position with 9 seats, Independent candidates are in the 3rd with the leading in 11 seats.

– 11: 03 am: In the North 24 Parganas’ Amdanga, the Trinamool Congress is leading in 24 seats. BJP leads in 10 seats.

– 10: 56 am: Trinamool Congress is leading in 30 seats of Chinsurah-Mogra panchayat samity, BJP is now in the 3rd position with 14 seats. CPI(M) is in the 2nd place with 15 seats.

– 10: 47 am: In North Dinajpur’s Raiganj Panchayat Samity, TMC and BJP are leading in 41 seats while CPI(M) in 25 seats, Congress in 22 seats and Independent in 27 seats.

– 10: 43 am: In South 24 Parganas’ Bhangar-2 Panchayat Samity, TMC is leading in 30 seats, where areas the Independent candidate is leading in 1 seat.

– 10: 41 am: The ruling TMC is leading in all the seats of South 24 Parganas’ Bhangar-1 Panchayat Samity.

– 10: 39 am: The ruling Trinamool Congress is leading in 12 seats, BJP in 9 seats and CPI(M) in 10 seats of Thakurpur-Maheshtala Panchayat samity.

– 10: 35 am: Two supporters of opposition parties got wounded at the Chopra. As per reports of the leading media portal, ABP Ananda, the duo was wounded post the ruling TMC supporters have fired on them.

– 10: 30 am: The police posted at a counting centre in Jalpaiguri’s Polytechnic Institute has seized 40 mobile phones.

– 10: 10 am: The polling agents of the Opposition parties have been battered by ruling TMC workers at Bardhamaan’s Memari, reports 24 ghanta.

– 10:07 am: The occurrence of obstructing the supporters of Opposition parties have been reportedly, took place in the several places such as Cooch Behar’s Haldibari and Nadia’s Hanskhali.

– 9: 47 am: In Birbhum’s Mayureshwar, BJP candidate Dudhkumar Mondal and his polling agent have been assaulted by ruling party supporters, as per the reports of 24 ghanta.

– 9: 33 am: The counting of votes in North 24 Parganas’ Amdanga has started at 9 am.

– 9: 22 am: A polling agent belonged to CPI(M) has been assaulted by ruling party workers at Burdwan’s Memari.

– 9: 20 am: The counting of votes has not begin yet at the North Dinajpur’s Raiganj Polytechnical college.

9: 17 am: The counting has not been begin yet at North 24 Parganas’ Deganga Jagadish Polytechnical college and Cooch-Behar’s Dinhata High School.

– 9: 04 am: The accusation of delay of polling agents belonged to opposition parties were reported from Hanskhali, reports ABP Ananda.

– 9: 02 am: No polling agent of Independent candidate is present in South 24 Parganas’ Bhangar.

– 8: 52 am: A polling agent of CPI(M) has been removed from Murshidabad’s Bhagbangola, as per various reports.

– 8: 48 am: The fighting has also been happened in the Rajarhat’s Chandpur block. As per reports of 24 ghanta, an Independent candidate was assaulted and harassed by the other ruling party supporters.

– 8: 35 am: The complaint regarding violence from Balagarh has been reported, ruling TMC workers have also snatched the identity card of opposition supporters, as per reports.

– 8: 27 am: In North Dinajpur, the firing occurred outside the counting centre. A car of a local Congress leader has also been vandalised, as per media reports.

– 8: 16 am: The workers of all parties- TMC, BJP, Congress and Left were presented jointly at the counting center.

– 8: 12 am: No such annoying incident reported from anywhere so far.

– 8: 00 am: Counting to three-tier rural polls in West Bengal started.

– 7: 59 am: The West Bengal State Election Commission has imposed Art 144 around the 200 metres of the counting centre.

– 7: 57 am: The counting, will be held at 291 counting centre across the state.

– 7: 55 am: The elaborate security arrangements are in place. Security has been tightened though, in the counting centre.

The Panchayat polls in the state of West Bengal was hit by massive violence on May 14 in which 18 people were killed and 43 injured.

The West Bengal Panchayat election took place to post a long legal battle in the Calcutta High Court and the Supreme Court by the ruling TMC and opposition parties.

On the 10th May, The Supreme court had ordered West Bengal State Election Commission to conduct the poll on 14th May as per its second notification. In its first notification, the poll was scheduled to take place in three phases on May 1, 3 and 5.

Last week, the Calcutta High court had said that state government officials and the State Election Commission will be responsible anyhow for any loss of life or property in this election.

On the other hand, in a major setback to the Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress, the apex court also asked the State Election Commission not to announce results of those candidates who have already won without any contest in the forthcoming panchayat polls.

According to the various reports, 34 percent of the seats were won by the ruling party candidates uncontested.

And the state election commission, coined, about repolling was ordered in 10 booths in Hooghly, 28 booths in West Midnapore, 52 booths in Coochbehar, 63 booths in Murshidabad, 60 booths in Nadia, 59 booths in North 24 Parganas, 55 booths in Malda, 73 booths in Uttar Dinajpur and 26 in South 24 Parganas among others. Around 46,000 personnel of West Bengal Police, 12, 000 of Kolkata Police and 1,500 security personnel from other states have been organizing In order to maintain the law and order.