Winner! Rohit Khandelwal first Indian who grabbed the title of Mr. World 2016

Winner! Rohit Khandelwal first Indian who grabbed the title of Mr. World 2016 : India’s contestant Rohit Khandelwal won the magistral Mr World 2016 title on yesternight at the grand finale of the Mr World competition. The grand finale night of Mr World 2016 was solemnised at the Southport Theatre & Convention Centre in Southport, U.K.

Fernando Alberto Alvarez Soto of Puerto Rico was entitled as the first runner-up and Aldo Esparza Ramirez of Mexico was designated as the second runner-up.

Humbled to be the first Asian , Indian to win Mr.world 2016 . Thanks for all the love ?? With @mrworld2014

A photo posted by Rohit Khandelwal (@rohit_khandelwal77) on

Rohit is the first Indian to tide over the Mr World title at the contest. He tides over as the winner beating 46 other hottest men competitors, who introduced their countries. Mr World 2014 winner Nicklas Pedersen honored with the title to Rohit at a glittering night ceremony. Rohit also gets a cash prize of US$ 50,000

“I feel so peculiar and humbled to win the title of Mr World 2016. I would like to thank all my supporters and all the people who have been giving me all their best wishes and invocations. It is only your love and support that has been my motivation to win the title. It has been a marvelous journey to this point, and I cannot wait to see what happens next,” Rohit said after winning the title.


The glittering grand finale night was hosted by Miss World 2013 Megan Young, former Mr England Jordan Williams and Mr Canada 2012 Frankie Cena which proved to be an action-packed show. The finalists of Mr World 2016 entertained with their dance moves and physical valor at the magnificent night.


After the performances of the finalists, the flocks of hosts announced the top 10 semi-finalists participants, which include the champ of five challenges. The top 10 contestants were Tristan Cameron of Scotland, Chris Bramell of England, Rohit of India, China’s Zhousheng Chang, Rafal Jonkisz of Poland, Mexico’s Aldo Esparza Ramírez, Fernando Álvarez of Puerto Rico, Kenya’s Kevin Owiti, Brazil’s Lucan Montandon and El Salvador’s David Arias.


Here are the champion of top five challenge rounds:

Tristan Cameron: Extreme Challenge

Chris Bramell: Sports Challenge

Rohit Khandelwal: Multimedia Award

Zhousheng Chang: Fashion & Style Challenge

Rafal Jonkisz: Talent Award