Goa Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names

Goa Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Namest: Goa is a state on the southwestern coast of India within the region which is known as the Konkan, detached from the Deccan highlands of the state of Karnataka by the Western Ghats. The region is surrounded by Maharashtra to the north and Karnataka to the east and south, with the Arabian Sea making its western coast. Lok Sabha Elections Result 2019

Talking about the Lok Sabha seats of Goa, the state has total number of 2 seats in the Lok Sabha, out of which no seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes and neither seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Not only Lok Sabha, but also Goa offers 1 seat in the Rajya Sabha.


Goa Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Goa offers 2 Lok Sabha seats, both of which had been seized by the Bharatiya Janata party in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, with 54.1 per cent vote share. BJP candidate Shripad Yesso Naik won the North Goa seat, while on the other hand Narendra Keshav Sawaikar of the party won the South Goa seat. The Indian National Congress was the runner-up with a vote share 37 per cent, however it was unsuccessful to win either of the seats. The voting for 2019 Lok Sabha election was held on 23 April 2019 (Phase 3) and the result for the same will be announced on 23 May 2019.

Goa Election Live Vote Counting Result Updates

Goa had a total number of 1,060,750 registered electors, at the time of the preceding general elections in 2014, out of which total of 77.06 per cent, or 817440, exercised their right to franchise across 1,624 polling stations to select their 2 Members of Parliament from among total number of 19 candidates.

Goa Lok sabha election constituency wise result

Goa registered 72.04 per cent voting in the two Lok Sabha constituencies in the third phase of the general elections on 23 April 2019. As compared to the polling percentage of 2014, it was lower than that that. The voter turn-out on April 23 was 73.92 per cent in North Goa constituency as well as 70.15 per cent in South Goa constituency, state election officials said.

State Wise Election Results – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

State State State
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Election Results 2019 Haryana Election Result 2019 Nagaland Election Result 2019
Andhra Pradesh Election Result 2019 Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Odisha Election Result 2019
Arunachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Jammu and Kashmir Election Result 2019 Puducherry Election Result 2019
Assam Election Result 2019 Jharkhand Election Result 2019 Punjab Election Result 2019
Bihar Election Result 2019 Karnataka Election Result 2019 Rajasthan Election Result 2019
Chandigarh Election Result 2019 Kerala Election Result 2019 Sikkim Election Result 2019
Chhattisgarh Election Result 2019 Lakshadweep Election Result 2019 Tamil Nadu Election Result 2019
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election Result 2019 Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2019 Telangana Election Result 2019
Daman and Diu Election Result 2019 Maharashtra Election Result 2019 Tripura Election Result 2019
Delhi Election Result 2019 Manipur Election Result 2019 Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2019
Goa Election Result 2019 Meghalaya Election Result 2019 Uttarakhand Election Result 2019
Gujarat Election Result 2019 Mizoram Election Result 2019 West Bengal Election Result 2019

Goa general Election Results 2019 Party wise

Major election candidates along with their Parties are:

Constituency BJP INC AAP
North Goa Shripad Naik Girish Chodankar Pradeep Padgaonkar
South Goa Narendra Keshav Sawaikar Francisco Sardinha Elvis Gomes

Goa Opinion Poll 2019, Exit Polls Results & Latest News Survey

Here is the result of Indian general election, 2014 in Goa

Political Party Seats won Seat change
Bharatiya Janata Party 2 1
Indian National Congress 0 1
Total 2  

 Here is the list of elected MPs in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections in Goa

Constituency Name of elected M.P. Party affiliation
North Goa Shripad Yasso Naik Bharatiya Janata Party
South Goa Narendra Keshav Sawaikar Bharatiya Janata Party
Constituency Name of elected M.P. Party affiliation

Here are the Results of Indian general elections 2019 held in Goa

Well, the voting of Goa Lok Sabha Election 2019 was held on 23rd April 2019 and the result for the same is going to be declared on 23 May 2019, till then we will give you all the updates regarding the Goa Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.