Ipl 13

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 14: KKR Team Squad, Players List, Strengths & Match Schedule 2021

As you that Kolkata Knight Riders are the Two times IPL season winners, And Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the admired teams especially because of its association with celebrity owners. This Indian Premier League team represents the city of Kolkata and is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Meet mutually. IPL 14 Live Streaming



IPL: Kolkata Knight Riders Team Players

The home of the team is Eden Gardens, which is well thought out to be the largest cricket stadium in India as well as the second largest in the world as per its seating capacity. The brand value of the Knight Riders was expected at $99 million in the year 2017 which is considered as the second-highest among IPL franchises. IPL 14 Points Table

Kolkata Knight Riders won the two IPL seasons that are in the year 2012 and in 2014. Even though the team is one of the most admired teams but at its initial stages, it was surrounded by various controversies as well as poor on-field performance particularly all through the first three years of the tournament. Chennai Super Kings Team Squad

The team then improved its Performance from the fourth season as it was qualified for the IPL playoffs. Finally, after a long wait, the team won the championship title in 2012 after defeating Chennai Super Kings and then again in 2014 after defeating Kings XI Punjab. Hotstar Live Cricket Streaming

Through this article, we are going to give you some important details about the team, so let’s gets started.

KKR Team Strength

Strengths: KKR’s batting line-up is one of the best in the business. Despite losing Gambhir at the top of the order, KKR still has players like Eion Morgan, Karun Nair, Shubman Gill, and Sunil Narine to start with. Narine might not be consistent, but he does manage to tilt a few matches KKR’s way with his blitzkrieg. It remains to be seen whether the management decides to open with Uthappa and Lynn or Narine manages to continue as one of the openers.

Weaknesses: KKR’s bowling attack isn’t a force to reckon with and the franchise was dealt with a huge blow as Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi – superstars of India’s U-19 World Cup-winning campaign in 2018, were ruled out of the 12th edition with injuries. The team signed Sandeep Warrier as a replacement for Nagarkoti and it remains to be seen whether he can make the best of the opportunity. Sunrisers Hyderabad

KKR coach: Brendon McCullum

KKR owner: Shah Rukh Khan, Red Chillies Entertainment, Jay Mehta, Juhi Chawla

IPL 2021 – KKR Squad


  • Dinesh Karthik (C) (wk)
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Shubman Gill
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Nitish Rana
  • Rinku Singh
  • Karun Nair


  • Andre Russell
  • Sunil Narine
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Ben Cutting
  • Pawan Negi
  • Venkatesh Iyer


  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Pat Cummins
  • Prasidh Krishna

Wicket Keeper

  • Tim Seifert
  • Sheldon Jackson

KKR Admin & Support Staff

  • Owners – Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Jay Mehta, and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group)
  • CEO and Managing Director – Venky Mysore
  • Head Coach – Brandon McCullum
  • Assistant Coach – Abhishek Nayar
  • Bowling Coach – Kyle Mills
  • Physiotherapist – Kamlesh Jain
  • Physical Trainer – Kamlesh Jain
  • Data and Video Analyst – AR Srikkanth

KKR Match Schedule:


Teams BattleStadium/Venue

11 April 2021
07:30 PM

Sunrisers HyderabadvsKolkata Knight Riders

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

13 April 2021
07:30 PM

Kolkata Knight RidersvsMumbai Indians
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
18 April 2021
03:30 PM
Royal Challengers BangalorevsKolkata Knight Riders
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
21 April 2021

07:30 PM

Kolkata Knight RidersvsChennai Super Kings

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

24 April 2021
07:30 PM

Rajasthan RoyalsvsKolkata Knight Riders
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
26 April 2021
07:30 PM
Punjab KingsvsKolkata Knight Riders

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

29 April 2021
07:30 PM

Delhi CapitalsvsKolkata Knight Riders
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahemdabad
3 May 2021
07:30 PM
Kolkata Knight RidersvsRoyal Challengers Bangalore

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

8 May 2021
03:30 PM

Kolkata Knight RidersvsDelhi Capitals
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
10 May 2021
07:30 PM
Mumbai IndiansvsKolkata Knight Riders

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

12 May 2021
07:30 PM

Chennai Super KingsvsKolkata Knight Riders
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
15 May 2021
07:30 PM
Kolkata Knight RidersvsPunjab Kings

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

18 May 2021
07:30 PM

Kolkata Knight RidersvsRajasthan Royals
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
21 May 2021
03:30 PM
Kolkata Knight RidersvsSunrisers Hyderabad

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore


KKR Full Squad:

Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (C), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, and Rinku Singh

KKR IPL Overall Performance Statistics


IPL YearFinal StandingLeague Standing
2008League stage6th out of 8
2009League stage8th out of 8
2010League stage6th out of 8
2011Playoffs: 4th4th out of 10
2012Champions1st out of 9
2013League stage7th out of 9
2014Champions1st out of 8
2015League stage5th out of 8
2016Playoffs: 4th4th out of 8
2017Playoffs: 3rd3rd out of 8
2018Playoffs: 3rd3rd out of 8
2019League Stage5th out of 8
2020League Stage5th out of 8

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.