Headline Politics

Live: Delhi MCD Election 2021 Updates, AAP Won 4 out 5 Seats Counting of Votes Ward Wise

The result of Five wards of Delhi MCD, three of which falls under the East-Delhi Municipal Corporation and two of which falls under Noth Delhi municipal corporation will be announced today. Polling was held in five wards on Sunday, that is, on 28th Feb 2021. Rohini-C (Ward No. 32N), Shalimar Bagh (Ward No. 62N) which comes under the North Delhi MCD and Kalyanpuri (Ward No. 08-E), Trilokpuri (Ward no. 02-E) and Chauhan Bangar (Ward No. 41-E), which comes under the East Delhi MCd are the names of the five wards where the counting of votes are taking place today.

Delhi MCD Election 2021 Live UpdatesDelhi MCD Election 2021 Live Updates

Delhi MCD Election 2021 Live Updates

This will be the first time that BJP was completely wiped out by Aam Adami Party (AAP) in Delhi MCD Elections. The lowest percentage of votes were recorded in Shalimar Bagh (43.23%) and the highest in Kalyanpuri (59.19%). The procedure of voting went effortlessly without any issue, except in some areas, the electronic voting machine (EVM) was replaced because of some minor issues. This is being seen as a test of the AAP party in the upcoming elections of 2022 municipal polls.

In fact, previously in 2017, CM Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP party won 4 out of 5 seats in the MCD Elections but all the three civic bodies were remained by the BJP Party. Earlier, BJP has ruled all the three MCD’s in Delhi for about 15 years now, but this time the tables have totally turned.  All the three parties whether it is BJP, Congress and AAP party, are trying to figure out what will assure there place in the upcoming elections.

Both the AAP party and Congress are now attacking BJP saying that BJP had done nothing in all these fifteen years. AAP party’s Manish Sisodia expressed his gratitude towards the Delhi people for showing their confidence in them. From the four out of five wards, AAP party Sunita Mishra won with 2705 votes from Shalimar Bagh Noth, Dhirender Kumar won with 7043 votes from Kalyanpuri and so far, the AAP party is leading in Rohini-C and Trilokpuri as well while Congress party is leading with 8323 votes in Chauhan Bangar. Though the counting of votes is still taking place, it is apparent that by far Aam Adami Party is leading in the MCD Election poll. For updates stay tuned with us.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.