Patkura Assembly Election Result 2019; BJD takes early lead in Odisha

Well, reports are coming that the Patkura Assemble Election Results 2019 is out and things are quite clear for the BJP. They have won the assembly election and once again they have proved that they have their own wave around the Political fire. So far the counting is still ongoing so we can’t say that the result is out but so far the result is coming out in favor of BJP.

Patkura Assembly Election Result 2019

Reports are suggesting that BJD candidate Sabitri Agarwal is leading comfortably and BJP is in second place. Also, the sources are saying that in total 18 rounds of counting will be taking place. we have seen that BJP’s Bijoy Mohapatra is in a locked-in a fight with BJD’s Sabitri Agarwal she is the widow of party leader Bed Prakash Agarwal. Mohapatra and state CM Naveen Patnaik don’t often see eye to eye. Congress candidate Jayanta Kumar Mohanty is also in the fray.

Biju Janata Dal bags Patkura Assembly seat

We think that this whole result is going to be exciting and for the BJP and BJD. Despite BJP improving its tally, BJD has comfortably retained power for the fifth time. Currently, BJD candidate Sabitri Agarwal is leading by 17.234 votes. There are few more rounds to go, so all is not lost for BJP. But it looks a tough path from here.

You all should know that the BJP candidate Sabitri Agarwal is currently ahead by 11,791. We think that she is going to win the election easily. Also, you all should know that the Congress’ candidate is currently in a distant third position. The result of the Patkura Assembly by-election in Odisha is set to come out on Wednesday. Mohapatra, a four-time MLA and one of the founders of the BJD, was ousted from the party by Patnaik just before the 2000 Assembly polls after a bitter rift.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.