Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 12: SRH Team Squad, Players List, Strengths & Match Schedule 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 12: SRH Team Squad, Players List, Strengths & Match Schedule 2019: 2019 Vivo Indian Premier League is just a week away as it is going to start from 23 March 2019 till 19 May 2019. All the teams have been working hard in order to achieve this year title. Talking about Sunrisers Hyderabad, which was not among the most favourite team in the beginning of the IPL competition but as the time passes, the team progressed and started becoming the one of the top competitors for the title. IPL 12 Live Streaming


  • Last year’s runners-up Sunrisers Hyderabad were one of the least active franchises during the auction in Jaipur
  • They only filled three of the five slots available in their squad at the end of the day
  • All three players bought by the Sunrisers were capped cricketers

SRH IPL 2019: Players List & Strengths

Last year, the team has given a great performance even after the David Warner due to his ban. Kane Williamson headed the team remarkably and took the team to the final. Though the team doesn’t win the last year’s title but became the runner-up. The rise in their performances was easily visible and that’s why this year too they are expected to be the possible winner of 2019 IPL. IPL Prediction 2019

Here are some details regarding the Sunrisers Hyderabad such as this year full squad, schedule, performances and so on.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Details

Owner: Kalanithi Maran (SUN Group)

Nickname: Orange Army

Captain: Kane Williamson

Coach: Tom Moody

Team information

City: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Founded: 7 years ago, in 2012

Home ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Winning History

Indian Premier League wins: 1 time winner in the year 2016

Mumbai: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner in action during the IPL 2017 match against Mumbai Indians in Mumbai on Wednesday. PTI Photo by Mitesh Bhuvad (PTI4_12_2017_000207B)

IPL 2019: Sunrisers Hyderabad full squad

David Warner, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan,  Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jonny Bairstow Vivo IPL 2019 Hottest Female Anchors

Sunrisers Hyderabad Strengths:

Hyderabad strong point is their bowlers; they have accomplished to secure low totals on reliable sources in the competition and even the best batting department franchises such as Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore have found it tough to tackle with their bowlers. How to Watch IPL 2019 Live Online in India

SRH IPL 2019 Team Players

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
Martin Guptill Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan
W Saha (wk) Shakib Al Hasan S Nadeem
J Bairstow (wk) Mohammad Nabi Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Kane Williamson Abhishek Sharma Sandeep Sharma
David Warner Vijay Shankar T Natarajan
Manish Pandey Siddarth Kaul
Deepak Hooda Khaleel Ahmed
Ricky Bhui Billy Stanlake
S Goswami (wk) Basil Thampi

An additional main strength for SRH is the match-winning performances by their top four batsmen over the past few years. Losing Shikhar Dhawan was a great setback for the franchise bearing in mind the left-hander has been one of the maximum reliable players in the competition history. Warner’s coming back will give them the much-needed enhancement at the top of the order.

SRH likely playing XI:

David Warner, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan/Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,  Sandeep Sharma/T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s schedule in IPL 2019

Match 1:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

24th March 2019 (Sunday) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Match 2:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

29 March 2019 (Friday) at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match 3:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

31 March 2019 (Sunday) at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match 4:

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

4 April 2019 (Thursday) at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi