IPL 14

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 14: SRH Team Squad, Players Coaches Captain & Lineup

In 2021 Vivo Indian Premier League is just a week away as it is going to start from 9th April 2021 till 30 May 2021. All the teams have been working hard in order to achieve this year’s title. Talking about Sunrisers Hyderabad, which was not among the most favorite team at the beginning of the IPL competition but as time passes, the team progressed and started becoming one of the top competitors for the title. IPL 14 Live Streaming


  • Last year’s runners-up Sunrisers Hyderabad were one of the least active franchises during the auction in Jaipur
  • They only filled three of the five slots available in their squad at the end of the day
  • All three players bought by the Sunrisers were capped, cricketers

SRH IPL 2021: Players List & Strengths

Last year, the team has given a great performance even after David Warner due to his ban. Kane Williamson headed the team remarkably and took the team to the final. Though the team doesn’t win the last year’s title but became the runner-up. The rise in their performances was easily visible and that’s why this year to they are expected to be the possible winner of 2020 IPL. IPL Prediction 2021

Here are some details regarding the Sunrisers Hyderabad such as this year’s full squad, schedule, performances, and so on.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Details

Owner: Kalanithi Maran (SUN Group)

Nickname: Orange Army

Captain: David Warner

 Director of Cricket: Tom Moody

Head Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Team information

City: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Founded: 7 years ago, in 2012

Home ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Winning History

Indian Premier League wins: 1-time winner in the year 2016

Mumbai: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner in action during the IPL 2017 match against Mumbai Indians in Mumbai on Wednesday. PTI Photo by Mitesh Bhuvad (PTI4_12_2017_000207B)

IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad full squad

David Warner (C), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Nabi, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Mitchell Marsh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Jonny Bairstow, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jagadeessha Suchith, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Basil Thampi and Khaleel Ahmed.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Strengths:

Hyderabad’s strong point is their bowlers; they have accomplished to secure low totals on reliable sources in the competition and even the best batting department franchises such as Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore have found it tough to tackle with their bowlers. How to Watch IPL 2021 Live Online in India

SRH IPL 2020 Team Players

An additional main strength for SRH is the match-winning performances by their top four batsmen over the past few years. Losing David Warner and Kane Williamson was a great setback for the franchise bearing in mind the left-hander has been one of the maximum reliable players in the competition history. Warner’s coming back will give them the much-needed enhancement at the top of the order.

SRH likely playing XI:

David Warner (c), Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, and Shahbaz Nadeem.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.