Superb! New Zealand (All Blacks) Win Rugby World Cup 2015 #RWC2015final

New Zealand beat Australia 34-17 to win Rugby World Cup 2015. Richie McCaw lifted the Rugby World Cup as fireworks, streamers and jets of flame shot into the sky at Twickenham after New Zealand defeated Australia in the 2015 in a thrilling final played on Saturday at at Twickenham in the United Kingdom. New Zealand are now the first Rugby World Cup three-time champions. The 2015 Rugby World Cup is the eighth Rugby World Cup, the quadrennial rugby union world championship. The tournament is hosted by England from 18 September to 31 October. Now below get complete details of Rugby World Cup 2015 Result winner.

Superb! New Zealand (All Blacks) Win Rugby World Cup 2015 #RWC2015final

New Zealand Win Rugby World Cup 2015

New Zealand have won a record third Rugby World Cup, and become the first team to successfully defend the title after beating Australia 34-17 in a breathless final at Twickenham.

New Zealand led 21-3 soon after halftime, then Australia attempted to pull off the biggest comeback in tournament history.

This win ensured that South Africa go home with the Bronze medal.

South Africa which is deemed as the best Rugby 15s team in Africa were stunned by a little-decorated Japan team in their opening match of the World Cup campaign last month, though they recollected and managed to enter quarter finals.

RWC 2015 New Zealand vs Australia Final Match Team Squad

New Zealand: Ben Smith; Nehe Milner-Skudder, Conrad Smith, Ma’a Nonu, Julian Savea; Dan Carter, Aaron Smith; Kieran Read, Richie McCaw (capt), Jerome Kaino; Sam Whitelock, Brodie Retallick; Owen Franks, Dane Coles, Joe Moody.

Replacements: Keven Mealamu, Ben Franks, Charlie Faumuina, Victor Vito, Sam Cane, Tawera Kerr-Barlow, Beauden Barrett, Sonny Bill Williams.

Australia: Israel Folau; Adam Ashley-Cooper, Tevita Kuridrani, Matt Giteau, Drew Mitchell; Bernard Foley, Will Genia; David Pocock, Michael Hooper, Scott Fardy; Rob Simmons, Kane Douglas; Sekope Kepu, Stephen Moore (capt), Scott Sio.

Replacements: Tatafu Polota-Nau, James Slipper, Greg Holmes, Dean Mumm, Ben McCalman, Nick Phipps, Matt Toomua, Kurtley Beale.

For more updates, stay tuned with us. Be happy 🙂

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.