Voting Started! Delhi University DUSU & JNU Election Result 2015 Winner Name ABVP (BJP) NSUI (Congress) CYSS (AAP)

Voting Started! Delhi University DUSU & JNU Election Result 2015 Winner Name ABVP (BJP) NSUI (Congress) CYSS (AAP) : Today i.e on 11th Sept 2015 DUSU Election voting will took place. The Delhi University Students Union, generally abbreviated as DUSU, is the umbrella student organisation at the University of Delhi. DUSU is the representative body of students from most Delhi University Colleges and Faculties. Each college also has its own students union to which elections are held every year. Student elections are keenly contested. Several of the office bearers of DUSU have gone on to hold public office at the State and Centre level. DUSU elections are considered the most high profile student union elections in the country as they provide an opportunity to enter directly into local and national politics. The elections are usually held in August–September of each year. Now below get complete details of DUSU Election 2015.

Voting Started! Delhi University DUSU & JNU Election Result 2015 Winner Name ABVP (BJP) NSUI (Congress) CYSS (AAP)

Delhi University DUSU Election ABVP NSUI CYSS Candidates Details Issues

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP)

Key issues

  • Pressure the Delhi government to implement the Room Rent Control Act
  • Bring in the Paying Guest Regulation Act
  • Secure atmosphere for Northeast students
  • Hostel accommodation, especially for women students
  • U-special buses, 40% concession on Metro card for students
  • Printed marksheets for all students
  • Supplementary exam for third-year students in case of mass failure.

National Students’ Union of India (NSUI)

Key issues

  • Hostel facility
  • Women’s security
  • Facilities for Northeast students
  • Transport facilities, including feeder buses for Metro

Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS)

Key issues

  • Right to free Wi-Fi
  • Women’s security
  • Right to income: Employment opportunities for youth through job fairs
  • Right to education: The AAP plans to launch a higher education loan scheme (under which students can avail loans up to Rs 10 lakh) three days before voting
  • Hostel accommodation

Student Organisation of India (SOI)

The students’ wing of the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) is yet to decide on the campaign issues or its stand on the Choice-Based Credit System (CBCS). It will contest the elections in three colleges — SGTB Khalsa, SGND Khalsa and SGGS College of Commerce

All India Students’ Association (AISA)

Key issues

  • Hostel accommodation
  • Women’s security
  • Metro and bus passes for students
  • Infrastructure development in colleges

DUSU Election Candidates 2015

For Post Of President :-

Satinder Awana (ABVP)

Pradeep Vijayaryan (NSUI

Kuldeep Bidhuri (CYSS)

Sheetal Bhopal (AISA)

For Post Of Vice – President :-

Sunny Dedha (ABVP)

Prerna Singh (NSUI)

Garima Rana (CYSS)

Sudhanshu Shekhar (AISA)

For Post Of Secretary

Anjali Rana (ABVP)

Amit Sehrawat (NSUI)

Rahul Raj Aryan (CYSS)

Ravi Kumar (AISA)

For Post Of Joint Secretary

Chattar Pal Yadav (ABVP)

Deepak Chaudhary (NSUI)

Hitanshi Chauhan (CYSS)

Abhinav Kumar (AISA)

Delhi University DUSU Election Result Winner Name 2015 Who Will Win

Prediction :-

For Post Of President : Pradeep Vijayaryan (NSUI)

For Post Of Vice – President : Garima Rana (CYSS)

For Post Of Secretary : Amit Sehrawat (NSUI)

For Post Of Joint Secretary : Chattar Pal Yadav (ABVP)