Admit Cards

When will NTA release the admit card and exam centre for JEE Main 2019?

NTA (National testing Agency) has released the official notification for the JEE Main 2019. From 17th December 2018, you can officially download your JEE Main Admit card on the official website of the NTA. Further, you can view and download the JEE Main exam centre on the official website of JEE Main i.e.

From this year onwards, NTA is the new exam conducting authority. NTA will be going to conduct JEE Main Exam twice in a year, in the months of January and April. The January session is scheduled from 6th-20th January 2019 and April session is scheduled from 6th-20th April 2019. You can download your JEE Main admit card 2019 from 17th December 2018 for January session and from 18th March 2019 for April session. Let’s look at the procedure to download the JEE Main admit card and the allotted exam centres for JEE Main 2019.

JEE Main 2019 Admit Card and Exam Centre

The JEE Main admit card is the important document to appear for the JEE Main 2019 exam. You will not be allowed to enter the JEE Main examination hall, in the absence of JEE Main hall ticket. You can view and download the admit card and exam centre of JEE Main only after logging into your account for JEE Main. With the help of registration number and password provided by the NTA, you can login into the account. Below are the steps to download your JEE Main admit card.

Steps to download JEE Main Admit Card 2019a

  1. Start the procedure of downloading the admit card, by clicking on the official link of JEE Main.
  2.  You will find a window stating ‘Download JEE Main Admit Card’. Click on that.
  3.  You will be then redirected to the page asking for the enrolment credentials to log-in into the account. Enter your application number, password and security pin.
  4.  After the successful login, you can view your official JEE Main admit card.
  5.  Before downloading, check all the personal details mentioned in the admit card carefully.
  6.  Click on the download button and your admit card will be downloaded. Take at least 2-3 printout of the admit card for future reference.

Below are the details which you will be going to find in your JEE Main admit card. The details are as follows:

  • Candidate’s Name
  • Father’s Name
  • Date of Birth
  • Gender
  • Application Number
  • Course you have applied for
  • Exam Timing and Date
  • Centre Code
  • Photograph
  • Signature
  • State of Eligibility

Now, let’s move ahead with the JEE Exam centre 2019. At the time of registration, you must have selected the exam centres. The allotment of the exam centres will be based on your preference and applications received for that exam centre. Let’s now consider the structure of the JEE Main exam centres.

JEE Main 2019- Exam Centre

NTA has announced the exam centres for JEE Main and has increased the total number of exam centres. You will be allotted exam centres from the total number of 264 exam centres. Here we are providing the steps to view exam centre below and further the list of JEE Main Exam Centres below:

  1.  First of all, visit the official website of the JEE Main.
  2.  You will be required to login into the account using your registration number, password and security pin.
  3.   After successful login, find a link to view your JEE Main exam centre 2019.
  4.  To view the exam centre for JEE Main, you need to click on the link.

JEE Main 2019 Exam Centres

The engineering entrance exam JEE Main will be conducted in different exam centres and in different cities. You can check here all the states conducting JEE Main exam and the number of exam centres these states have.

States Number of JEE Main Exam Centres
Assam 05
Andhra Pradesh 19
Arunachal Pradesh 02
Andaman & Nicobar 01
Bihar 08
Chandigarh (UT) 01
Chhattisgarh 03
Dadra & Nagar Haveli 01
Daman & Diu (UT) 02
Delhi/New Delhi 01
Goa 01
Gujarat 13
Haryana 09
Himachal Pradesh 07
Jammu & Kashmir 04
Jharkhand 04
Kerala 18
Karnataka 17
Lakshadweep (UT) 01
Meghalaya 01
Maharashtra 31
Mizoram 01
Manipur 01
Madhya Pradesh 16
Nagaland 02
Odisha 09
Puducherry (UT) 01
Punjab 11
Rajasthan 11
Sikkim 01
Tamil Nadu 20
Tripura 01
Telangana 07
Uttar Pradesh 18
Uttarakhand 06
West Bengal 11



JEE Main result will be declared on 31st January 2019 for the January session and on 30th April 2019 for April session. JEE Main result 2019 will be declared online and on the official website of JEE Main.

We have provided the official releasing date of JEE Main Admit Card and exam centres and the list of JEE Main exam centres.

Don’t forget to download IIT JEE preparation app. It provides free study notes, quizzes, mock test, previous year papers, and all the updates related IIT JEE exams.