Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2021 Live Updates: YSRCP Leads 55 Ward Check Polls

Live Updates of Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2021: The voting countings have begun on Sunday morning for the Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2021. The Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election was conducted between three parties Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), Telugu Desam Party (TDP), and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). There are 12 municipal corporation polls in the Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2021 this month and the 12 municipal corporations include the Guntur, Greater Visakhapatnam, and Vijaywada. While the Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2021 will come close to the election of Panchayat where the ruling party YSRCP secured a bulk of the Panchayats. The election results showing the YSRCP covering almost more than 80% of seats of total and pushing the TDP party to the second position.

CM Jagan Reddy's YSRCP

Now, Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP has taken a massive won over opposition party TDP. The party has won the Guntur and Tirupati along with more municipal communities of the state. But the counting of the Chilakaluripet and Eluru has put on hold regarding the following instructions of the High Court and the counting will stop till the further orders. Now, the winning of the party can be seen celebrating their victory in the state.

According to the reports, there are a total of 4,026 tables, where 2204 tables for corporations and 1,822 tables for municipalities have been already managed for the counting. While the election commission has situated over 5,195 staff, 2,376 supervisors, 1,941 supervisors in municipalities, and staff members of 7,412 in corporations. While the Government have imposed section 144 in the counting centres where over 20,000 police officers have been deployed.

The YSRCP has won the Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2021 by winning a total of 74 municipalities and according to the details, they are close to win all the corporations. The Jagan Mohan’s party has won in Kurnool, Chittor, Ongole, Guntur, and Anantapur. Now, the counting of the Vijaywada and Visakhapatnam is underway and maybe, the YSRCP is leading there.

Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election Results 2021:

Yemmiganur: Total Wards 32

YSRCP:- 29
TDP:- 3

Nandikotkur:- Total Wards 25

YSRCP:- 17
TDP:- 1
Independents:- 7

Kurnool-Allagadda:- Total Wards 9

YSRCP:- 14
TDP:- 2
BJP:- 2
Independent:- 1

Nellimarla Nagar:

YSRCP:- 11
TDP:- 7
Independents:- 2

The YSRCP has won the Ongole, Chittor, Kurnool, and Tirupati municipal corporatons. While YSRCP party candidates Vandana Krupabhai won 13 wards, Varanasi Kalyani won 11, and Kondapali Rukhmini won 2 wards. The party is also leading Kovvuru Municipality of West Godavari district, Kanigiri, Giddaluru, Tiruvuru, Nellimarla of Vijayanagaram district, and Srikakulam. The counting was started on Sunday morning at 8 AM. The Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election was held on 12 municipal corporations, and 71 Nagar Panchayats. Now, the Jagan Reddy’s party has won 55 wards recently. The updates of the election will be available here and we will provide you each and every detail of the election.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.