Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names: Dadra and Nagar Haveli is a union territory in western India. It is made up of two distinct geographical entities that is Nagar Haveli, wedged in the middle of Maharashtra and Gujarat, and, 1 km to the northwest, the smaller territory of Dadra, which is bounded by Gujarat. The capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is Silvassa. Contrasting the nearby areas, this was ruled by the Portuguese from the year 1783 until the mid-20th century. India General Elections Result 2019


Talking about the Lok Sabha seats of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, it has total number of 1 seats in the Lok Sabha and no seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes as well as 1 seat for Scheduled Tribes. Which Party would get majority seats in 2019 Lok Sabha elections?

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

The Lok Sabha seat which came into presence in the year 1967 has been frequently won by the Congress party. On the other hand, independent candidates have been equally successful in the Union Territory. Here, the BJP has also won the seat thrice that is once in the year 1998 and repeatedly in 2009 as well as 2014. BJP’s Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel is the one who won from here in 2009 and 2014.

The sitting MP of Dadra & Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha seat is BJP’s Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel who earlier in 2014 won the elections by defeating Congress’ Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Delkar with a margin of little more than 6,000 votes.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election Live Vote Counting Result Updates

The Lok Sabha constituency is fourth smallest in the nation after Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Ladakh in terms of total number of voters.

There are more than half (51.95%) of the population in Dadra & Nagar Haveli who belongs to Scheduled Tribes and the Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for contenders of the community

The voting in Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election was held on Phase 3 election on 23 April 2019 for 1 seat. The result for the same is going to be released on 23 May 2019.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok sabha election constituency wise result



Constituency Reserved for


1 Dadra and Nagar Haveli ST


BJP Candidates for Dadra and Nagar Haveli General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2019 is Shri Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel While on the other hand; Prabhu Ratnabhai Tokiya is going to contest in the election on behalf of INC (Congress).

State Wise Election Results – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

State State State
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Election Results 2019 Haryana Election Result 2019 Nagaland Election Result 2019
Andhra Pradesh Election Result 2019 Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Odisha Election Result 2019
Arunachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Jammu and Kashmir Election Result 2019 Puducherry Election Result 2019
Assam Election Result 2019 Jharkhand Election Result 2019 Punjab Election Result 2019
Bihar Election Result 2019 Karnataka Election Result 2019 Rajasthan Election Result 2019
Chandigarh Election Result 2019 Kerala Election Result 2019 Sikkim Election Result 2019
Chhattisgarh Election Result 2019 Lakshadweep Election Result 2019 Tamil Nadu Election Result 2019
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election Result 2019 Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2019 Telangana Election Result 2019
Daman and Diu Election Result 2019 Maharashtra Election Result 2019 Tripura Election Result 2019
Delhi Election Result 2019 Manipur Election Result 2019 Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2019
Goa Election Result 2019 Meghalaya Election Result 2019 Uttarakhand Election Result 2019
Gujarat Election Result 2019 Mizoram Election Result 2019 West Bengal Election Result 2019

Dadra and Nagar Haveli general Election Results 2019 Party wise

Members of Parliament

Election Member Party
1967 S. R. Delkar  

Indian National Congress

1971 Ramubhai Ravjibhai Patel
1980 Ramji Potla Mahala
1984 Sitaram Jivyabhai Gavli Independent


Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Delkar

1991 Indian National Congress
1998 Bharatiya Janata Party
1999 Independent
2004 Bharatiya Navshakti Party
2009 Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel Bharatiya Janata Party


Dadra and Nagar Haveli Opinion Poll 2019, Exit Polls Results & Latest News Survey

Here is the list of 2009 General Election of Dadra and Nagar Haveli:

Party Candidate Votes % ±
BJP Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel 51,242 46.43 +30.87
INC Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Delkar 50,624 45.87 +20.17
Independent Laxmanbhai Navasubhai Mishal 5,711 5.17 +5.17
Independent Bhikalya Vanshya Khulat 1,401 1.27 +1.27
BSP Yohanbhai Bhadiyabhai Bij 1,385 1.25 +0.39
Majority 618 0.56
Turnout 110,363 73.23 +4.19
BJP gain from Bharatiya Navshakti Party Swing


Here is the list of 2014 General Election of Dadra and Nagar Haveli:

Party Candidate Votes % ±
BJP Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel 80,790 48.88 +2.45
INC Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Delkar 74,576 45.12 -0.75
NCP Janiabhai C. Khulat 1,611 0.97 +0.97
NOTA None of the Above 2,962 1.79
Majority 6,214 3.76 +3.20
Turnout 165,286
BJP hold Swing

Here is the Result of Dadra and Nagar Haveli Indian general elections 2019:

Well, the voting of Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Election 2019 was held on 23rd April 2019 and the result for the same will be announced on 23 May 2019, till then we will give you all the updates regarding the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.