Pro Kabaddi

Pro Kabaddi League Final Match 31st July 2016 Patna Pirates Beats Jaipur Pink Panther Result

The stage is set and the whole India is ready to witness the mega Finale of Pro Kabaddi League season 4 at the Gachibowli indoor stadium, Hyderabad.


After one month of the competition between the 8 teams, Patna Pirates and Jaipur Pink Panthers managed to qualify for the final of this edition of Pro Kabaddi League on July, 31.

This match will create a history as the team which will lift the trophy of the finale will become the first team in the history of Pro Kabaddi League to lift the title for the second time.

Patna Pirates 37 Beats Jaipur Pink Panther 29


Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2HD (English)

Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3HD (Hindi)


9:15 PM

Patna Pirates Team Preview

The defending Champion Patna Pirates are arguably the best team in last two seasons of this tournament. Last, year they proved themselves by winning the trophy and then, in this edition of Pro-Kabaddi League, they are just one step away from becoming the champion for the second consecutive times.

This team reached the finals on the back of 10 straight wins in the tournament and topped the points table. This team reached the final on the back of defeating the  Puneri Paltan in their semi-final clash.

Dharmraj Cheralathan has led his team well and fans of Patna will expect him to fire in the big final. Meanwhile, the name which has been exceptional for Patna’s cause this season is Pradeep Narwal.

This 19-year-old lad has made his name with a massive 115 raid points and has left no clue in the defence of the opposition camp.

Rajesh Mondal is the another name that has chipped in with some valuable performances and has 55 points. Meanwhile, the defence of  this team relies heavily on the trio of Fazel Atrachali, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, and Kuldeep Singh.

Well, the stage is set and this team has done it in the last year final and a well all round performance from this team will reward them with a title of this year’s Pro Kabaddi League.


Raider: Rajesh Mondal, Vinoth Paulyas,  Mahesh Goud, Pardeep Narwal.

Defenders: Vijin Thangadurai, Fazel Atrachali, Abolfazel Maghsodlo, Sunny, Sunil Kumar, Dharmraj Cheralathan, Bajirao Hodage, Deepak Dhull.

All-rounders: Kuldeep Singh, Sanjay Kumar, Hadi Oshtorak.

Jaipur Pink Panther Team Preview

The champion of the inaugural edition of Pro Kabaddi League has reached final after the gap of 2 long years.

And, knowing the potential of this team, they will definitely look to cash this opportunity.

Jaipur team booked their ticket for the final after thrashing the Telugu Titans team in the semifinal clash by 34-24 and this win must have given them the confidence to face Patna team in the Big final.

Jasvir Singh, Ajay Kumar, and Rajesh Narwal are the names, which will come handy in the final. Meanwhile, Narwal has the responsibilities of handling the defence of this team.

Shabeer Bappu has served Jaipur team well in a column of the fourth raider, but Amit Hooda is the ultimate man to watch out for I the Final and his defence technique will gonna play a crucial role determining the future of this team.

Attacking game in the final is going to be the key for the success of Jaipur team in the big final.


Raiders: Jasvir Singh, Masayuki Shimokawa, Shabeer Bappu, Lo Chia Wei, Tushar Patil, Mahipal Narwal,  Amit Naga.

Defenders: Wei Yang, Rohit Rana, Amit Hooda

All-rounders: Parvesh Bhainswal, Parween Narwal,  Rajesh Narwal, Shrikant Tewathia, Ran Singh.


pkl pkl3

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.