Serena Williams wins 7th Wimbledon title, ties Steffi Graf’s record of 22 Grand Slams & Order of Play 10 July

The World No 1 Serena William has proved, why she has been No. 1 seeded player in the Wimbledon tournament for last few years.


Serena Williams has defeated Germany’s Angelique Kerber by 7-5 6-3 in the final of the Women’s single final and claimed the 7th Wimbledon title.

Serena also equalled the record for the 22 Grand Slam with the Steffi Graf’s long-standing record. Although, No 1 seeded Serena Wiliams faced a moment of danger when Kerber smashed a breakpoint 3-3.

But Williams  was in no mood to lose that match and thus finally thrashed the Kerber to claim the Wimbledon title.

Now, the Wimbledon has shifted to its final day where Murray will face the Raonic in the final of the Men’s single.

Although, Murray will walk into the final as a favorite and fans will be seen cheering him.


Centre Court

14:00: (6) Milos Raonic (Can) v (2) Andy Murray (Gbr), (15) Robert Farah (Col) & Anna-Lena Groenefeld (Ger) v Henri Kontinen (Fin) & Heather Watson (Gbr)

Court 1

13:00: (5) Denis Shapovalov (Can) v (7) Alex De Minaur (Aus), Lindsay Davenport (USA) & Mary Joe Fernandez (USA) v Martina Navratilova (USA) & Selima Sfar (Tun), (1) Felix Auger-Aliassime (Can) & Denis Shapovalov (Can) v (2) Kenneth Raisma (Est) & Stefanos Tsitsipas (Gre)

Court 3

11:00: Greg Rusedski (Gbr) & Fabrice Santoro (Fra) v Jonas Bjorkman (Swe) & Thomas Johansson (Swe), (4) Usue Maitane Arconada (USA) & Claire Liu (USA) v Mariam Bolkvadze (Geo) & Caty McNally (USA)

Court 18

11:30: Todd Woodbridge (Aus) & Mark Woodforde (Aus) v Jacco Eltingh (Ned) & Paul Haarhuis (Ned)

Court 17

11:00: Stefan Olsson (SWE) v Gordon Reid (GBR), Yui Kamiji (JPN) & Jordanne Whiley (GBR) v Jiske Griffioen (NED) Aniek Van Koot (NED)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.