AAP vs BJP who will Form Government in Delhi Election 2020?

AAP vs BJP who will Form Government in Delhi Election 2020? :- After voting for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 on February 8, people of Delhi are now waiting for the results. And now the wait is finally going to get over, as the counting of votes is going to be held on February 11 (Tuesday). Delhi Election 2020 Live Vote Counting Area Wise

AAP vs BJP who will Win

AAP vs BJP Delhi Election Result 2020?

This election, Delhi polls witnessed 62.59 per cent voting, which is about 5 per cent less than the 2015 Assembly polls. In addition to that, the highest voting of 71.6 per cent was reported from the Ballimaran Assembly constituency, while on the other hand, the lowest turnout was in Delhi cantonment, which reported only 45.4 per cent voting.

As today is the biggest day for the Delhi Assembly elections, because from 8 am onwards, the counting for  Delhi Assembly elections 2020 votes will begin in 21 centres in Delhi.

The most anticipated event, that is, Delhi Assembly elections result 2020 is finally going to be out and the counting of votes will start around 8 am on Tuesday. For the counting of votes, the Election Commission has set up around 21 centres.

On this occasion of counting Delhi elections votes, Delhi’s Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ranbir Singh told ANI, “We have set up 21 centres for counting of votes, wherein there will be a dedicated hall for every constituency. The counting will start at 8 am on February 11”

With this, the biggest question arises that who among BJP and AAP will win Delhi Election in 2020? Well, by seeing the election wave, overall we can say that the real fight seems to be between BJP and AAP only, because it noticeably seems like Congress is not in the race this time. This time who will win, we will get to know after the counting would be concluded on Tuesday, but till then we can anticipate by seeing some of the facts.

AAP vs BJP: What do exit polls say?

AAP vs BJP who will win

As per to India Today-Axis My India survey, in the Delhi Assembly elections 2020, the Arvind Kejriwal-led party is likely to win 59-68 seats. The BJP on the other hand is going to remain a distant second once again with only 2-11 seats.

In addition to that, the exit poll predicted that around 48 per cent voters shifted from the BJP to AAP since General Election held in the year 2019. The 48 per cent voters include a large chunk of the lower as well as lower-middle-class, segment, the survey stated.

Delhi election results 2020 Live Vote Counting Constituency Wise

Constituency NameVoters TurnoutWinning Candidate/ Party
4Adarsh Nagar61.09TBA
10Sultan Pur Majra(SC)61.87TBA
11Nangloi Jat56.70TBA
12Mangol Puri(SC)66.35TBA
14Shalimar Bagh61.62TBA
15Shakur Basti49.19TBA
16Tri Nagar66.30TBA
18Model Town59.35TBA
19Sadar Bazar65.63TBA
20Chandni Chowk60.91TBA
21Matia Mahal70.33TBA
23Karol Bagh(SC)60.44TBA
24Patel Nagar(SC)60.89TBA
25Moti Nagar61.82TBA
27Rajouri Garden60.74TBA
28Hari Nagar61.24TBA
29Tilak Nagar63.40TBA
32Uttam Nagar64.02TBA
38Delhi Cantonment45.42TBA
39Rajinder Nagar58.00TBA
40New Delhi51.64TBA
42Kasturba Nagar59.67TBA
43Malviya Nagar58.71TBA
44R K Puram56.75TBA
48Ambedkar Nagar(SC)63.99TBA
49Sangam Vihar62.21TBA
50Greater Kailash65.20TBA
58Laxmi Nagar61.48TBA
59Vishwas Nagar62.23TBA
60Krishna Nagar67.27TBA
61Gandhi Nagar62.42TBA
64Rohtas Nagar59.69TBA
70Karawal Nagar67.16TBA

Additional exit polls that have been conducted by Times Now-IPSOS, Republic-Jan Ki Baat, ABP News, NEWSx and TV9 Bharatvarsh also anticipated that in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 AAP is likely to secure over two-thirds majority. Nearly, every single exit poll has given green signal to Kejriwal to be remained the most preferred choice as the Chief Minister of Delhi.

One thing is pretty clear after seeing the exit polls that Congress is not in competition this time and the fight mode is on only on between BJP and AAP.

AAP vs BJP: Who Will Win More Seats In Delhi Elections 2020


However, the final result of Delhi Election 2020 is going to be out on February 11, Tuesday, but as far as the exit polls are concerned, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is all set to sweep Delhi elections for the third consecutive time. In the meantime, there has been six exit polls that have predicted that AAP is going to be winning more than 50 seats in Delhi Assembly elections 2020.

In the 2015 held Delhi Legislative Assembly election, the Aam Aadmi Party secured an absolute majority in the assembly, winning 67 of the 70 seats. The elections was conducted on 7 February 2015 to elect 70 members of the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi and were announced on 10 February 2015.

However, the competition will be quite strong and there might be strong chances that the winning percentage between these two parties would be very close. If in case the predictions of the poll of polls come to be true on February 11, then AAP party is again going to be in a comfortable position to form the next government in Delhi. On the other hand, this time it is possible to win fewer seats than it won in Delhi Legislative Assembly election 2015.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.