BCCI Annual Player Central Contracts 2019 Full list: Kohli, Bumrah, Rohit in Grade A+; Pant, Kuldeep bag Grade A contracts

BCCI Annual Player Central Contracts 2019 Full list: Kohli, Bumrah, Rohit in Grade A+; Pant, Kuldeep bag Grade A contracts: BCCI Committee of Administrators (CoA) has made some of the major decisions as they declared the yearly player retainership for the 2018-19 that is from October 2018 to September 2019. After missing out on a contract last year Rishabh Pant has been presented a Grade A contract. Murali Vijay, who had an A contract last year, is deprived of one for the forthcoming season. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan have been moved from an A+ agreement to contract A.


  • Pant is beginning to reap the rewards of a highly successful 2018 in international cricket, which saw him become the first Indian wicketkeeper to smash Test hundreds in England and Australia
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan have been ‘demoted’ from the A+ category, worth Rs 7 cr, to the A category

BCCI announces annual player retainership 2018-19

The contracts specify the advancement and growth that players have made over the previous year, which saw several positive results for India in the Test layout determined by the pace attack. Pant seams the trio of Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Kuldeep Yadav who have been relocated up from the Grade B to Grade A this time around.

The payment structures are as under-

  1. Team India (Senior Men)
 Period Grade A +  Grade A Grade B  Grade C
Oct 2018 to Sept 2019 INR 7 Cr INR 5 Cr INR 3 Cr INR 1 Cr
  1. Team India (Senior Women)
 Period Grade A  Grade B Grade C
Oct 2018 to Sept 2019 INR 50 Lakhs INR 30 Lakhs INR 10 Lakhs

Distribution of  Annual Player Contracts Team India (Senior Men)

Grade S.No. Athletes
A + 1 Mr Virat Kohli
2 Mr Rohit Sharma
3 Mr Jasprit Bumrah
Grade S.No. Athletes
A 1 Mr Ravichandran Ashwin
2 Mr Ravindra Jadeja
3 Mr Bhuvneshwar Kumar
4 Mr Cheteshwar Pujara
5 Mr Ajinkya Rahane
6 Mr MS Dhoni
7 Mr Shikhar Dhawan
8 Mr Mohd. Shami
9 Mr Ishant Sharma
10 Mr Kuldeep Yadav
11 Mr Rishabh Pant
Grade S.No. Athletes
B 1 Mr KL Rahul
2 Mr Umesh Yadav
3 Mr Yuzvendra Chahal
4 Mr Hardik Pandya
Grade S.No. Athletes
C 1 Mr Kedar Jadhav
2 Mr Dinesh Karthik
3 Mr Ambati Rayudu
4 Mr Manish Pandey
5 Mr Hanuma Vihari
6 Mr Khaleel Ahmed
7 Mr Wriddhiman Saha

Distribution of Annual Player Contracts Team India (Senior Women)


Grade S.No. Athletes
A 1 Ms Mithali Raj
2 Ms Harmanpreet Kaur
3 Ms Smriti Mandhana
4 Ms Poonam Yadav


Grade S.No. Athletes
B 1 Ms Ekta Bisht
2 Ms Jhulan Goswami
3 Ms Shikha Pandey
4 Ms Deepti Sharma
5 Ms Jemimah Rodrigues


Grade S.No. Athletes
C 1 Ms Radha Yadav
2 Ms D Hemalatha
3 Ms Anuja Patil
4 Ms Veda Krishnamurthy
5 Ms Mansi Joshi
6 Ms Punam Raut
7 Ms Mona Meshram
8 Ms Arundhati Reddy
9 Ms Rajeshwari Gayakwad
10 Ms Taniya Bhatia
11 Ms Pooja Vastrakar

Wriddhiman Saha, who missed a great part of the year because of the injury, realises himself drop down two sets to C while Dinesh Karthik too drops one category to C.

Ambati Rayudu, who has concreted a place in the ODI outline, gets a Grade C agreement after missing out in the earlier cycle. On the other hand, Khaleel Ahmed and Hanuma Vihari for the first time have received a Grade C contract even though Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav, who all had agreements in the preceding cycle, have been left out of the present one.

Grade A+ (Rs 7 Cr): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A (Rs 5 Cr): MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav

Grade B (Rs 3 Cr): KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal

Grade C (INR 1 Cr): Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hanuma Vihari, Ambati Rayudu,  Khaleel Ahmed, Manish Pandey and Wriddhiman Saha

Talking about the Women’s Contracts, then….

Poonam Yadav has made herself moving to Grade A agreement however on the other hand Jhulan Goswami, who on late last year retired from T20Is before the Sri Lanka series, has been shifted to Grade B. Jemimah Rodrigues marks a move up to Grade B, whereas Veda Krishnamurthy and Rajeshwari Gaekwad have fallen from Grade B to Grade C.

On the other hand, All-rounders such as Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy and D Hemalatha for the first time have been presented a Grade C contract, while wicketkeepers such as Sushma Verma and Nuzhat Parveen have been dropped out from the list of centrally contracted players.

Grade A (Rs 50 Lakhs): Mithali Raj, Poonam Yadav, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana

Grade B (Rs 30 Lakhs): Ekta Bisht, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Jemimah Rodrigues and Shikha Pandey

Grade C (Rs 10 Lakhs): Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Taniya Bhatia and Pooja Vastrakar