Ipl 13

IPL Season 10 (DD) Delhi Daredevil Team Squad Players Captain Name Details 2017

After months of international cricket it is time for cricket fans in India to welcome Twenty20 cricket in their backyard.The Indian Premier League IPL, which will enter its 10th edition this year, is already knocking on our doors with the auctions just around the corner.

The Delhi Daredevils picked as many as nine players during the 2017 Indian Premier League auctions in Bengaluru on Monday. The most expensive buy for the franchise proved to be South African speedster Kagiso Rabada who was bought for a sum of Rs. 5 crores.The team also roped in New Zealand all-rounder Corey Anderson along with Sri Lankan captain Angelo Matthews, who has featured for the team in the past as well. Pat Cummins also proved to be a costly selection for them at Rs 4.5 crores.

Delhi Daredevils(DD)
CityNew Delhi, India
CaptainZaheer Khan
CoachPaddy Upton
OwnersGMR Group
Home GroundFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Champions0 (9 Appearance)

Just looking at those buys, the Daredevils seemed to have gone for a player in every category. They have good all-rounders in the form of Matthews and Anderson, fine quicks in the form of Rabada and Cummins and also good Indian batting talent in Aditya Tare and Ankit Bawne. Daredevils have produced brilliant performances in each of the seasons in which they made it to the last four, topping the table in 2009 under the inspirational captain of Gautam Gambhir.

DD 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price:

Jean-Paul Duminy 22,000,000 Mohammad Shami 42,500,000 Quinton de Kock 35,000,000 Shahbaz Nadeem 8,500,000 Mayank Agarwal 16,000,000 Jayant Yadav 1,000,000 Amit Mishra 35,000,000 Shreyas Iyer26,000,000 Zaheer Khan 40,000,000 Sam Billings 3,000,000 Sanju Samson 42,000,000, Christopher Morris 70,000,000

Team Squad & Captain Name:

1Zaheer Khan (Captain)
2Jean-Paul Duminy
3Imran Tahir
4Quinton de Kock
5Nathan Coulter-Nile 
6Akhil Herwadkar
7Amit Mishra
8Jayant Yadav
9Mayank Agarwal
10Mohammad Shami
11Saurabh Tiwary
12Shahbaz Nadeem
13Shreyas Iyer
14Karun Nair
15Sanju Samson (4.2 crores)
16Chris Morris (7 crores)
17Carlos Brathwaite (4.2 crores)
18Pawan Negi (Rs. 85 lakhs)
19Sam Billings  (Rs. 30 Lakhs)
20Joel Paris (Rs. 30 Lakhs)
21Pratyush Singh (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
22Khaleel Ahmad
23Akhil Herwadkar (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
24Mahipal Lomror (Rs. 10 Lakhs)

Heading into the auctions, one of the concern areas for the Daredevils was the bowling, considering that they let go of players like Imran Tahir, Nathan Coulter-Nile and few others.Keeping that area in mind, the franchise went for Rabada, who could now open the bowling either Mohammad Shami or Chris Morris. Cummins is another good selection, who will come into the IPL on the back of an impressive Big Bash League campaign.

Expect Delhi to go all aggressive at the auctions as they are in desperate need of a change of fortune, and playing their cards right in the upcoming auctions is one place they can start off their quest from. They would be hoping that Dravid’s golden touch with the India A and U-19 teams finally extends to the Daredevils.

DD 2k17 Jersey(Buy Online)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mY8TVxSebV8]


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.