2019 BET Awards Winners Complete List: Stars pay tribute to Nipsey Hussle

2019 BET Awards Winners Complete List: Stars pay tribute to Nipsey Hussle: 2019 BET Awards started with a hot performance by Cardi B that also comprising of her husband Offset which just simply made all the people excited there. Cardi B was one of the performer for this special night which was held on June 23, 2019 at Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California where she also seized away Album of the year Award for “Invasion of Privacy”.

BET Awards 2019

The 19th BET Awards this year brought out some good entertainment by presenting a great show which celebrates African Americans as well as other American minorities in music, acting, sports, and several different other fields of entertainment all over the previous year.

Along with Cardi B, there were various other artist who gave amazing performance and those were DJ Khaled, H.E.R., Lizzo, Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus, Migos, Mustard, City Girls’ Yung Miami, Lil Baby, Kiana Ledé and Lucky Daye.

BET Awards 2019 Winner List

Here is the list of all the winners of BET Awards 2019

Video of the year

21 Savage featuring J. Cole, “A Lot”

Cardi B, “Money”

Cardi B and Bruno Mars, “Please Me”

Childish Gambino, “This Is America” – Winner

Drake, “Nice for What”

The Carters, “Apeshit”

Best female hip-hop artist

Cardi B – Winner

Kash Doll


Megan Thee Stallion

Nicki Minaj

Remy Ma


Best male hip-hop artist

21 Savage


  1. Cole

Meek Mill

Nipsey Hussle – Winner

Travis Scott


Best new artist


City Girls

Juice WRLD

Lil Baby – Winner

Queen Naija

Best female R&B/pop artist

Beyoncé – Winner

Ella Mai

H.E.R. Solange


Teyana Taylor.


Best male R&B/pop artist

Anderson .Paak

Bruno Mars – Winner

Childish Gambino

Chris Brown

John Legend



Album of the year

Cardi B, “Invasion of Privacy” – Winner

Ella Mai, “Ella Mai”

Meek Mill, “Championships”

The Carters, “Everything Is Love”

Travis Scott, “Astroworld”


Best group

Chloe x Halle

City Girls

Lil Baby and Gunna

Migos – Winner

The Carters


Dr. Bobby Jones best gospel/inspirational award

Erica Campbell featuring Warryn Campbell, “All of My Life”

Fred Hammond, “Tell Me Where It Hurts”

Kirk Franklin, “Love Theory”

Snoop Dogg featuring Rance Allen, “Blessing Me Again” – Winner

Tori Kelly featuring Kirk Franklin, “Never Alone”


Best collaboration

21 Savage featuring J. Cole, “A Lot”

Cardi B and Bruno Mars, “Please Me”

Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny, “I Like It”

H.E.R. featuring Bryson Tiller, “Could’ve Been”

Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode” – Winner

Tyga featuring Offset, “Taste”


Best actress

Issa Rae

Regina Hall

Regina King – Winner

Taraji P. Henson

Tiffany Haddish

Viola Davis


Best actor

Anthony Anderson

Chadwick Boseman

Denzel Washington

Mahershala Ali

Michael B. Jordan – Winner

Omari Hardwick


Viewers’ choice award

Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny, “I Like It”

Childish Gambino, “This Is America”

Drake, “In My Feelings”

Ella Mai, “Trip” – Winner

  1. Cole, “Middle Child”

Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode”


Best movie

“BlacKkKlansman” – Winner

“Creed 2″

“If Beale Street Could Talk”

“Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”

“The Hate U Give”


Young stars award

Caleb McLaughlin

Lyric Ross

Marsai Martin – Winner

Michael Rainey Jr.

Miles Brown



BET HER award

Alicia Keys, “Raise a Man”

Ciara, “Level Up”

H.E.R., “Hard Place” – Winner

Janelle Monae, “PYNK”

Queen Naija, “Mama’s Hand”

Teyana Taylor, “Rose in Harlem”


Video director of the year

Benny Boom

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Hype Williams

Karena Evans – Winner


Best international act

AKA (South Africa)

Aya Nakamura (France)

Burna Boy (Nigeria) – Winner

Dave (U.K.)

Dosseh (France)

Giggs (U.K.)

Mr Eazi (Nigeria)


Best new international act

Headie One (U.K.)

Jok’Air (France)

Nesly (France)

Octavian (U.K.)

Sho Madjozi (South Africa) – Winner

Teni (Nigeria)


Sportswoman of the year

Allyson Felix

Candace Parker

Naomi Osaka

Serena Williams – Winner

Simone Biles


Sportsman of the year

Kevin Durant

LeBron James

Odell Beckham Jr.

Stephen Curry – Winner

Tiger Woods