Watch Horse Racing Melbourne Cup 2015 Result Winner

Watch Horse Racing Melbourne Cup 2015 Result Winner : Melbourne Cup Day is Australia’s best known horse racing event held on the first Tuesday of November every year. It is an annual public holiday in the state of Victoria. This event is popularly dubbed as “the race that stops the nation”. The main racing event takes place at the Flemington Racecourse in Melbourne, Victoria. More than 100,000 people usually attend Flemington Racecourse. Local races are held throughout the country on this day and when the main race of the day occurs at the Flemington Racecourse it is televised on screens at race tracks across Australia. The race is televised live to an audience of about 650 million people worldwide. Now below get complete details of Horse Racing Melbourne Cup 2015.

Watch Horse Racing Melbourne Cup 2015 Result Winner

Horse Racing Melbourne Cup 2015 Result Winner

101,015 punters came through the gates in the end, a bumper result on Australian racing’s biggest day.

Prince of Penzance : Michelle Payne’s historic Melbourne Cup win atop Prince of Penzance. It was the largest priced horse to jump out of the gates today in fact; a $101 prayer. One Sportsbet punter threw $1000 at the winner at those odds and picked up $101,00 as a result, which is a decent day’s work. Another had $500 at $81, taking a cool $40,500 for a speculative punt.

MSS Security Sprint  : Stephen Brown, one of Flemington’s very own, wins the MSS Security Sprint with Sea Lord.

The James Boags Symphony Stakes : This one’s a 1800 race and the third last of the day. Jacquinot Bay leads early from Awesome Rock, Garud and Sadler’s Lake. Jacquinot Bay maintains that advantage as they round the final bend but Malice makes a late charge and then Awesome Rock (with Stephen Baster at the helm) too and the latter strides out to win it by a length with a photo finish for the placings, which go to Malice and Garud.


1. SNOW SKY (GB) Trainer: Sir M Stoute Jockey: R Moore (16) Weight: 58kg

2. CRITERION (NZ) D Hayes & T Dabernig M Walker (4) 57.5kg

3. FAME GAME (JPN) Y Munakata Z Purton (12) 57kg

4. OUR IVANHOWE (GER) L & A Freedman B Melham (22) 56kg

5. BIG ORANGE (GB) M Bell J Spencer (23) 55.5kg

6. HARTNELL (GB) J O’Shea J McDonald (17) 55.5kg

7. HOKKO BRAVE (JPN) Y Matsunaga C Williams (20) 55.5kg

8. MAX DYNAMITE (FR) W Mullins F Dettori (2) 55kg

9. RED CADEAUX (GB) E Dunlop G Mosse (8) 55kg

10. TRIP TO PARIS (IRE) E Dunlop T Berry (14) 55kg

11. WHO SHOT THEBARMAN (NZ) C Waller B Shinn (6) 54.5kg

12. SKY HUNTER (GB) S Bin Suroor W Buick (7) 54kg

13. THE OFFER (IRE) G Waterhouse D Oliver (13) 54kg

14. GRAND MARSHAL (GB) C Waller J Cassidy (15) 53.5kg

15. PREFERMENT (NZ) C Waller H Bowman (11) 53.5kg

16. QUEST FOR MORE (IRE) R Charlton D Lane (21) 53.5kg

17. ALMOONQITH (USA) D Hayes & T Dabernig D Dunn (10) 53kg

18. KINGFISHER (IRE) A O’Brien C O’Donoghue (9) 53kg

19. PRINCE OF PENZANCE (NZ) D Weir Ms M Payne (1) 53kg

20. BONDI BEACH (IRE) A O’Brien B Prebble (18) 52.5kg

21. SERTORIUS J Edwards C Newitt (5) 52.5kg

22. THE UNITED STATES (IRE) R Hickmott J Moreira (3) 52.5kg

23. EXCESS KNOWLEDGE (GB) G Waterhouse K McEvoy (24) 51kg

24. GUST OF WIND (NZ) J Sargent C Schofield (19) 51kg


We hope you like this article on Horse Racing 2015. Stay tuned with us for more updates. Be Happy 🙂