Suresh Raina Returns to the Indian Team Squad for the T20 Series against South Africa

Suresh Raina Returns to the Indian Team Squad for the T20 Series against South Africa: – As you, all may know that Test series against South Africa didn’t go that good as expected by the India cricket team and board. Now, the reports are coming that Suresh Raina is going to be the part of the squad and sooner he is going to get the chance to be on the Indian team again. Sources are saying that Suresh Raina makes his much-awaited comeback into the side as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the 16-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against South Africa.

In December, Raina announced that he had finally cleared the difficult ‘Yo-Yo’ endurance test at the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore, and therefore he has finally managed to seal a spot in the team in the shortest format of the game. Reports are coming that Raina is going to be on the team again because he has great talent as a batsman in playing squad.

SA vs IND Team Squad T20

The southpaw had shown good form in the recently-concluded Syed Mustaq Ali T20 tournament, where he also scored a 49-ball century. Raina last played for India in February 2017 against England. Meanwhile, Ajinkya Rahane has once again been overlooked for the T20I series. Reports are coming that Jaydev Unadkat gets a ticket to South Africa as well after performing admirably against Sri Lanka. We are sure that this upcoming T20 series is going to be a great deal for sure. Watch SA vs IND T20 Match on Sony Ten.

India’s squad for T20I series: Virat Kohli (Captain) Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur. These all are going to be on the team and we are expecting great series in upcoming days.